Constitution By Laws



The Friends will be managed by a Committee as per Rule 42 with the following sub-committees managing the various special interests within the Friends.
Growing Friends – meeting each Tuesday and the 2nd Sunday of each month at 1.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.
Guiding Friends – meeting on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 10.00 a.m.
History Group – meeting on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 4.00 p.m.
Educating Friends – meeting on 1st Tuesday of each month at 10.00 a.m.
Plant Labelling – meeting as required.
Information Technology (IT) – meeting as required.
Botanical Artists – meeting each Monday during School Terms at 12.00 to 4.00 p.m.


All Convenors of sub-committees and other office holders are ex officio members of the Committee with up to four ordinary members elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Friends.


A person holding the office of President or Vice-President shall, after holding the relevant office for a continuous period of three years, not be eligible for re-election to that office until a period of one year has elapsed since that person last held that office.





General meetings of members will normally be held on the Thursday immediately following the Committee meeting in the months of February (which shall also be the date of the Annual General Meeting), May and August, provided that the Committee may at its discretion change the date of any general meeting should circumstances warrant. General meetings will normally commence at 10.00 a.m.

Other meetings and social occasions will be planned by the Committee as required.


Committee meetings will be held on the third Tuesday of each month commencing at 3.30 p.m.


Individual Membership - $25 per annum
Family Membership - $35 per annum
Concession Membership - $20 per annum
**Concession membership is available to holders of Pension cards and to DVA personnel.

A member can be nominated by any other member for Life Membership for reasons of outstanding service to the Friends. Such nominations must be approved by Committee.

The Committee can nominate any member for Honorary Membership for reasons such as prolonged ill-health or other reasons which could affect the members ability to pay membership fees. Such Honorary Memberships can continue or cease at the Committee’s discretion.

The above By Laws were approved by the Committee and recorded in the minutes at a meeting held on 18th June 2013.

Download pdf of By Laws here.